How to Delete Twitter Account 820 Views

Twitter users might be surprised to learn that their personal information is being collected. Twitter collects names, email addresses, and information on how users use the service. Privacy issues have led many users to consider deleting their Twitter accounts. Here is how you can get started on the deletion process.

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

Temporarily Disable or Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?

Twitter allows users to permanently delete their account through a process they call deactivation. Once you start the deactivation process, you have 30 days before your account is deleted. Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to recover anything. However, you can login to your account any time during the 30 days after the deactivation process has begun to recover your account in full.

Web Version: Disable Account

How to Temporarily Disable Your Twitter Account?
1. Sign into your Twitter account and go to the account settings page.
2. At the account settings page, select “Deactivate my account”
3. Enter your password and select the deactivation button. You have 30 days from this point to sign back in and keep your Twitter account, or else your account is lost forever.

Web Version: Delete Account

How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?
1. Sign into your Twitter account and click on account settings.
2. Select the “Deactivate my account” option on the account settings page.
3. Wait 30 days without signing in to your Twitter account. Your account will be deleted after this point.

App: Disable Account

How to Temporarily Disable Your Twitter Account?
You can only disable or delete your Twitter account from a web browser, it cannot be done from an app.

App: Delete Account

How to Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account?
You can only delete or disable your Twitter from a web browser, it cannot be done from the app.

Restore Account

Q: Can I Restore Deleted Account?
A: Yes, for 30 days after the start of the deactivation proces.

Q: How Can I Restore Deleted Account?
A: After the deactivation process starts, you have 30 days to log back in and restore your account. After that period, it is deleted for good.
Published : Fri 09 Mar 2018
Updated : Thu 26 Mar 2020


Related Articles | Reviews

10 Gadgets & Tools to Help You Protect Your Identity
Protecting your identity and personal information is critically important in today’s hyper-informational technology age. Thieves, hackers, and con artists are constantly coming up with new, creative, and all too-clever ways to gain access to some of your most personal, distinguishing information. The good news is that there are steps you can take to help protect your identity and your money. Some are the staple measures we’ve always used, but there are also new ones that feed our gadget-hungry desires, and some that use the same technology criminals are relying on in the first place. I’ve outlined Ten best methods for protecting your information online. Using these techniques could ultimately save you from losing a lot more than just your phone or wallet.

Add Comment

We will be very pleased to hear your feedback about this article or the service we reviewed.

reload, if the code cannot be seen

0 Comments

HomePage Reviews Articles Coupons Search Register Contact us